Hurricane Dorian

A mandatory evacuation has been issued for all Dare County visitors beginning Tuesday, September 3rd at 12:00 p.m. and all Dare County residents beginning Wednesday, September 4th at 6:00 a.m.

Currituck County has declared a State of Emergency and issued an evacuation order for the Outer Banks communities of Corolla and Carova to begin Tomorrow, Wednesday, September 4th at 8:00 a.m.

Please check the following websites for updates:

Dare County Emergency Management

Weather Channel

Currituck County

The Outer Banks Voice